top of page

2023 SoUSAFFS Annual Award Winners

Congratulations to all of the 2023 SoUSAFFS Annual Award Winners!

Howard R. Unger Award - Col Amy Hicks, USAFAM, Wright-Patterson AFB, AFMC

Julian E. Ward Award - Adriana Zuluaga Serna, MD, National University of Columbia

Operational Flight Surgeon Safety Award - Maj Talon Miner, 492d FS, RAF Lakenheath, USAFE

Team Aerospace Award - USAF School of Aerospace Medicine, Wright-Patterson AFB, AFMC

Olson-Wegner Award:

-Airman: SrA Jacob Ashby, 60th OMRS, Travis AFB, AMC

-NCO: SSgt Rebecca Sheffield, 495th FG, Shaw AFB, ACC

-SNCO: MSgt Rainier Jeffrey, 15th OMRS, JB Pearl Harbor-Hickam, PACAF

Malcolm C. Grow Award - Maj Andrew Romney, 36th AS, Yokota AB, PACAF

George E. Schafer Award - Col (ret) Alden Hilton

107 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2024 SoUSAFFS BoG Election Results:

Vice-President/President-Elect: Col Tracy "TICTAC" Bozung Treasurer: Lt Col Dave "BONES" Leary Members-at-Large: Col Preston "Cuffs" Laslie Lt Col Jeff "Woody" Kinard Col Ric "JUNC" Speakman

AsMA 2024 Presenters

SoUSAFFS Members, Please join us in supporting our colleagues at AsMA 2024.  Attached are a list of known member presentations. We look forward to seeing everyone in Chicago! -SoUSAFFS Scientific Comm


bottom of page